Christmas Cookie Swap

Last night, Britt and I hosted the most wonderful Christmas Cookie party. Whenever I have a party, I’m always a little antsy because I just want everything to gel perfectly. I can honestly say that I couldn’t have asked for a better turn out. I decided to make Almond Joy Doughy Cookies from LemonGroveAvenue’s blog, and they turned out absolutely amazing. They were so delicious, in fact, that Britt deemed them as ‘coconut crack cookies’. Yep. If you bake them, just try not to eat all the batter first. It’s almost impossible.

Our Cookie To Go Boxes!

We Kept Christmas Movies on Throughout the Day/Night!

People started filing in 🙂

TONS OF AMAZING COOKIES!

Mah Girlfraaaaaans

After the Cookie Swap party, we went to another party (an ugly Christmas sweater themed party) for my friend Meredith’s birthday… and then proceeded to go to the bar.

Myself and Lex Cracking Up 😛

Needless to say, the night got a little crazy, and was fantastically fun. I want to do it all over again!

Question of the Night: What did you do this weekend? Anything fun?

9 responses to “Christmas Cookie Swap

  1. So glad you liked them! Cookie parties are the best!

  2. I love cookie swaps! Looks like yours went well!

  3. YUMMYYYY! That looks like so much fun! I love cookie swapping 🙂

  4. I was volunteering this weekend which was a lot of fun 🙂
    the cookie swap sounds delicious!

  5. Looks like so much fun! I’ve never done a cookie swap with friends, I’ll have to do one!

Leave a comment